See also our general contact information.

Questions about membership? Contact Terry Jackson at 615-320-3203. Or membership@aaslh.org

John Dichtl
President and CEO
dichtl@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 820

Bethany Hawkins
Chief of Operations
hawkins@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 816

  • Annual Meeting
  • Onsite and Online Workshops
  • National Awards Program
  • Technical Assistance
  • Field Services Alliance
  • Historic House Affinity Community
  • Religious History Affinity Community

Bob Beatty
Chief of Engagement
beatty@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 821

  •  History News editor
  •  Rowman and Littlefield book series
  • Small Museums Affinity Community
  • Presidential Sites & Libraries Affinity Community
  • Educators & Interpreters Affinity Community
  • Developing History Leaders @SHA (nee, Seminar for Historical Administration)


Cherie Cook
Senior Program Manager
cook@aaslh.org
573-893-5164

  • StEPs (Standards & Excellence Program for History Organizations)
  • Visitors Count! Visitor Survey Program
  • Project Management for History Professionals Program
  • Standards & Ethics Committee
  • Visitors’ Voices Affinity Community



Terry Jackson
Membership and Database Coordinator
jackson@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 815

  • Membership Assistance
  • Registration and Login Assistance
  • Online Conference
  • Members Get in Free Program
  • Technical Assistance


Sylvia McGhee

Finance Director
mcghee@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 818

Amber Mitchell
Education and Service Coordinator
mitchell@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 814

  • Continuing Education/ Professional Development
  • Volunteer Committees
  • Corporate History Affinity Community
  • Legal History Affinity Community
  • Military History Affinity Community
  • Women’s History Affinity Community

Hannah Hethmon
Membership Marketing Coordinator 
hethmon@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 823

  • Marketing & PR
  • Website & Blogs
  • Academic Program Membership
  • Annual Meeting Exhibit Hall
  • History News Advertising
  • Career Center
  • Emerging History Professionals Affinity Community


aja2

Aja Bain
Program Coordinator
abain@aaslh.org
615-320-3203, Extension: 810

  • Dispatch Editor
  • Marketplace and Orders
  • Membership Assistance
  • Technical Assistance

Stephanie Fulbright
Membership and Marketing Intern
fulbright@aaslh.org
615-320-3203