Leadership Nominating Committee

The Leadership Nominating Committee works with staff and the AASLH Council to identify AASLH’s and the field’s leadership and points direction for a slate of officers, Council members, and Leadership Nominating Committee members and develop a slate of candidates. One member is appointed by AASLH chair; others are elected by the membership. This committee serves one three-year term only.

Lisa Anderson (Chair), Mesa Historical Museum and the Arizona Spring Training Experience (2015-2018)
Lindsey Baker, Laurel Historical Society (2016-2019)
Margo Carlock, National Association for Interpretation (2016-2019)
Omar Eaton-Martínez, National Museum of American History (2017-2019)
Laura Hortz Stanton (2017-2019)
Chris Taylor, Minnesota Historical Society (2015-2018)
Joshua Torrance, Woodlawn Museum, Gardens and Park (2016-2019)
Katherine Kane (Ex Officio), Harriet Beecher Stowe Center (2016-2018)